Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BarleyCorn House en el camino salvaje del Atlántico con espectacular vista al mar Dunfanaghy

¿Quieres alertas de ofertas exclusivas, recordatorios de reservación y un proceso de compra más rápido?
Iniciar sesión ahora
Ariel View including landscaped gardens, pond, back and front paddocks & stables
Magnificent Ocean View from the Front Landscaped Garden (Perfect place to watch the sunset)
Fully Fitted Kitchen with all mod cons leading to utility room

Descripción general
3 dormitorios
2 baños
9 huéspedes
2 noches como mínimo 
Reglas de la casa
Se aceptan mascotasAptos para niñosNo se permite fumar
Dormitorios
2 habitaciones completas5 camas individuales
Baños
1 baño completo1 ducha

Conoce al propietario
Donna S
Es propietario desde mayo de 2012
Idiomas: English, Spanish, French, Italian
Tiempo de respuesta: En el plazo de unas horas
Interacción con los huéspedesUsted será recibido en la propiedad y se muestra en todo. Hay un paquete de información de bienvenida para su uso destacando todas las atracciones y actividades locales.

Hacer un aporte
Opiniones (24)
Jonathon M
Jonathon M
1 aporte
4.0 de 5 burbujas
Great mystery break
Our family really enjoyed our stay here ,good instructions and easy to find.Lovely property ,stunning views ,amazing sunsets ,very relaxing time. I've called it a mystery break as still baffled about water supplied from a well belonging to the property.The sign in upstairs shower says stagger your showering etc to save water in tank so not to burn out electric which was awkward with 6 people staying..Is the drinking water from a well to?Feel more information should be given about this to avoid stomach upsets,if not used to drinking well water.We just bought a lot of bottled water to be on safe side.Some of the lounge furniture was overly worn in places. But we loved the house,position and views etc,and would highly recommend and would definitely book again.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2019
Escrita el 19 de agosto de 2019. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

McKerveys
McKerveys
1 aporte
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Stunning Location
We had a wonderful break at Barleycorn House. The view out the front is simply breathtaking. I spent a lot of time watching the waves crashing on Erraroey Beach. Night time equally mesmerising watching the lighthouse on Tory Island and the lights from houses dotted along Magheroarty over to Bloody Foreland. Very comfortable well equipped holiday home. Would thoroughly recommend if you want to get away from it all. Thank you Donna & Sally.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2019
Escrita el 18 de agosto de 2019. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Sbm0302
Sbm0302
West Chester, Pensilvania3 aportes
4.0 de 5 burbujas
Ireland Holiday
Loved the house and the view. We were very disappointed that the dryer was broken. We rented a house for our holiday so we would be able to do laundry.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2019
Escrita el 12 de agosto de 2019. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Departure00877947798
Departure00877947798
1 aporte
4.0 de 5 burbujas
Good Accomodation with a Beautiful View
A few mile outside Dunfanaghy, I would recommend this property for its lovely views. good amenities and a good location, set in very rural setting with virtually no noise. Great to be able to take the dogs too. Plenty to see and do in the area with great food in the village of Dunfanaghy and Local Hotel Altan.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2019
Escrita el 23 de julio de 2019. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
MANBFS
MANBFS
Hi Rob & family, Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great time :)
Escrita el 4 de agosto de 2019. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary D
Gary D
Belfast, Reino Unido13 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Amazing Property
This lovely rural cottage has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Great communication from Donna, beautifully maintained and very clean home with amazing views . Thankyou .
Fecha de la visita: setiembre de 2018
Escrita el 5 de octubre de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
MANBFS
MANBFS
Hi Gary, glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again at The Barley Corn House :)
Escrita el 7 de octubre de 2018. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Joan W
Joan W
Reino Unido50 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Excellent
Short break with my dog & daughter and her dog. Our main reason for break was to get lots of long hikes with our dogs. This house was perfectly situated for that reason. It was very clean and very comfortable.The utility room was perfect to enter the house by and get the dogs sorted as well as taking our hike boots off & leaving them there. I have been in holiday rentals many times and you are never sure what to expect. Some totally clear out the cupboards so that there isn't even salt etc. It means that you have to do a big shop for items that you might use a few times but still need them. This house has many items in cupboard, essentials, salt, pepper, tea bag. cooking oil etc. The beds are very comfortable and the whole house is comfy. The views are amazing. Good oil heating, plenty of hot water, lots of towels. There is also a good choice of dishes, glasses & cutlery, ovenware. I would recommend this house and if you don't like it , then all I can say is that you are hard to please.
Fecha de la visita: setiembre de 2018
Escrita el 23 de setiembre de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Curious364012
Curious364012
1 aporte
1.0 de 5 burbujas
no deposit refund
Although we could not fault the property or location. We were promised that our security deposit would be refunded a week or more after our return. But unfortunately this has not been the case. I have emailed the property owner but have yet to receive a reply. The property was left in exactly the same condition as when we arrived and was cleaned thoroughly so there could be no possible excuse for non return of our deposit. It is a regretful end to what was otherwise a great holiday.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2018
Escrita el 29 de agosto de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
MANBFS
MANBFS
Hi Peter, thank you for your review and I’m glad that you were happy with the property and the location. We do not seem to have received an email from you with reference to your security deposit but thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your security deposit was not refunded within the time frame due to the email address for the booking and the email address from your PayPal payment being different. Our security procedures are very stringent in line with GDPR and therefore there was a delay in your security deposit being transferred. This, as stated, was due to the differences in the email addresses. These security procedures are in place to protect our guests but unfortunately in this instance it meant that there was a delay in you receiving your security deposit. We hope that you understand that security is our top priority. Your security deposit has been refunded as per our email to you and we have provided the payment reference number. If you have any other queries please do not hesitate to get in touch. We’re glad you had a great time at The Barley Corn House and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Donna :)
Escrita el 31 de agosto de 2018. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

CHRISTOPHER M
CHRISTOPHER M
1 aporte
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Great Location - Amazing Views
We stayed here for 7 nights with our three young children (6yrs, 3ys and 7 months) and we all had a great time. The location was nice and secluded, with spectacular views of the coast. The house itself was spacious and well-equipped. Very clean and well maintained too, with plenty of household supplies. There was even a high chair and cot for the baby, which made a big difference. Access to the beach is possible by foot, but not recommended with kids in tow. With that said, you are only 5 minutes drive away anyway - we were there every day for hours. Donna and Sally both made us feel very welcome, and were keen that we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.
Fecha de la visita: julio de 2018
Escrita el 24 de julio de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
MANBFS
MANBFS
Hi Christopher & family, we’re so glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon :)
Escrita el 31 de agosto de 2018. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Fiona C
Fiona C
2 aportes
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Amazing house!
I just love going to this holiday house for a getaway. It is perfect in every way! The views are just breathtaking and I love watching the sunset on each night of my stay. The house is such a lovely place to go as either a couple of with your family. All the rooms are a great size with very comfortable beds. Having two bathrooms if there with the family is also a plus. The kitchen has all usual amenities and a nice dining table for family dinners. In the winter when I have been I love lighting the fire in the cosy living room looking out at the sea - bliss! I will definitely be back! I’m looking forward to it already! What a fab stay :)
Fecha de la visita: febrero de 2018
Escrita el 16 de abril de 2018. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
MANBFS
MANBFS
"Hi Fiona, thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay. When you want to rebook please do not hesitate to get in touch. D :)
Escrita el 17 de abril de 2018. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

NorthStar277113
NorthStar277113
Hartland, Reino Unido1 aporte
5.0 de 5 burbujas
Wonderful pet friendly home with outstanding views
We had an amazing week at Barley Corn House. We were met by Sally who had kindly lit the peat fire for our arrival on a blustery day. Beautiful home, very spacious with wonderful position for exploring the Wild Atlantic Way. Nothing was too much trouble for Donna the owner. We are already planning our return trip to this magical place.
Fecha de la visita: setiembre de 2017
Escrita el 27 de setiembre de 2017. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 24

Qué ofrece este alquiler
Baño y lavandería
  • Secadora
  • Plancha
  • Se proporcionan sábanas
  • Se proporcionan toallas
  • Lavadora
Entretenimiento
  • Reproductor de DVD
  • Sistema de estéreo
  • Televisión
Cosas que hacer
  • Sitios para pescar disponibles
  • Deportes acuáticos
  • Zonas para hacer ciclismo
Cocina y comedor
  • Barbacoa
  • Lavavajillas
  • Congelador
  • Refrigerador
  • Hervidor de agua
  • Microondas
  • Hornillo
  • Tostadora
Servicios al aire libre
  • Balcón
  • Patio
  • Patio privado
  • Terraza
Salas de estar
  • Silla alta para bebés
Estacionamiento
  • Estacionamiento seguro disponible
Cercanos
  • Campo de golf (a menos de 30 minutos en auto)
  • Instalaciones para salir a cabalgar
  • Zonas para hacer excursionismo
  • Zona de campo
Vistas pintorescas
  • Vistas a las montañas
  • Vistas al mar
  • Vistas al mar
Servicios bajo techo
  • Calefacción central
  • Chimenea
  • Televisión por cable
Información de la ubicación
  • Frente a la playa/Junto al lago

Disponibilidad
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

julio de 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

agosto de 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Mapa
Cómo llegar
Aeropuerto de Dublín
225.9 km

Donegal Airport
22 km
Restaurantes
The Rusty Oven
6.4 km

Lizzie's Diner
6.5 km

Coll's Bar
7.5 km

Muck n Muffins
6.4 km
Atracciones
The Art House Ireland
6.1 kmGalerías de arte

Hornhead Loop
6.1 kmMonumentos y lugares de interés

Cluain na dTor Seaside Gardens & Nursery
3.5 kmJardines

Muckish Mountain
7.4 kmMontañas
Acerca del barrio
Trasladarse
Acceso
Se recomienda disponer de coche
Cómo llegar
Actividades en la zona
Sitios para pescar disponiblesCampo de golf (a menos de 30 minutos en auto)Instalaciones para salir a cabalgarDeportes acuáticos

Lo que debes saber
Horarios de check-in/check-out
Check-in después de las 2 p. m. Check-out antes de las 11 a. m.
Política de Cancelación
  • Reembolso del 100 % en un plazo de 24 horas después de la reservación (siempre que falten al menos 60 días para la estadía).
  • Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
  • Reembolso del 25 %* si cancelas al menos 2 semanas antes del check-in
  • No es posible obtener un reembolso una vez que se confirma la reservación
Notas del propietario
A small 20% deposit paid by pay pal, credit card, cheque or bank transfer in GBP or Euros is required on booking. We can accept bookings less than one week. Balance is due prior to arrival. Please call 00447712449243 for more details.

Acerca de este establecimiento

Primero, comprueba la pestaña Disponibilidad de esta página para consultar si las fechas que deseas se encuentran disponibles. Si es así, comunícate con el propietario mediante la casilla de alquileres de Tripadvisor para confirmar la disponibilidad.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.



Este establecimiento está afiliado con   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Todas las reservaciones son directas con el propietario
Establecimiento #HL222233879

Preguntas frecuentes sobre BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy

BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy puede alojar hasta 9 huéspedes. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy tiene 2 baños disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy tiene 3 dormitorios disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Las estadías en BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy deben durar al menos 2 noches. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

BarleyCorn House on the Wild Atlantic Way with Spectacular Ocean View Dunfanaghy - Alquileres de vacaciones en Dunfanaghy, Condado de Donegal - Tripadvisor